Citrus County Commissioner Holly Davis Elected to State Association Board

By Meaghan Goepferich Posted on July 24, 2022

Davis chosen to represent Citrus County on FAC Board of Directors

Citrus County Commissioner Holly Davis Elected to State Association Board

Citrus County Commissioner Holly Davis, District 5, was elected to the Florida Association of Counties (FAC) Board of Directors on July 1, 2022, during the Association’s Annual Conference and Educational Exhibit held in Orange County, Florida.

“Working with our fellow Florida counties, and especially our neighbors, is so important for our economic vitality and quality of life. I’m honored to represent Citrus, Hernando, Pasco, and Sumter counties on the FAC Board of Directors,” said Davis.

During her two-year term as an elected member of the FAC Board of Directors, Commissioner Davis will represent the local interests of her community by overseeing the Association’s efforts and initiatives.

“As an elected member of the Board of Directors, a commissioner must be committed to representing the local interests and be willing to speak up for their communities,” says FAC Executive Director, Ginger Delegal. “Commissioner Davis has demonstrated these qualities and been carefully selected by fellow commissioners to take on this position. I am confident she will excel on the Board of Directors and lead with grace and skillfulness.”

In addition to the election of board officers, FAC chose the following representatives to serve on their executive committee: President Lee Constantine of Seminole County, President-Elect Bill Truex of Charlotte County, First Vice President Terry Burroughs of Okeechobee County, Second Vice President Michelle Coldiron of Monroe County, and Immediate Past President Ralph Thomas of Wakulla County.

The Association is also governed by five executive officers; six county commissioners appointed at-large, with no more than three of the six from counties with a population of 75,000 or more; and the past presidents of FAC.



Stay Connected